Testimonials

Inside our guest house

Check out our latest reviews for A J Lodge, Slough

Please have a read through our latest TripAdvisor.co.uk reviews. We promise to always try to keep these high standards for all of our guests. At A J Lodge we will treat everyone like family during their stay.

“Clean, tidy, great value for money”
04/01/2016

"I have been staying at AJ Lodge once a week for the last 7 months. The rooms are all very clean, tidy and warm when needed. The location is perfectly located for the trading estate where I work. The rooms are a mixture of en-suite and shared bathrooms. I have stayed in both and was more than happy. Breakfast is great and recommended. There are a variety of restaurants a 10 minute walk away.

Stayed January 2016, travelled on business."

“Great budget Guest House”
08/09/2015

"I spent three months there Monday -> Thursday and found it great value for money.
Service with a smile from Sanjay and always happy to help.
Breakfast is a selection of cereals, toast, tea, coffee, orange juice, apple juice, followed by your choice of cooked breakfast.

Within walking distance of the business i was working for in the Slough Business Park, and within walking distance of shops and amenities on Farnham Road, and with a large park a couple of mins walk away. Convenience store right beside it.

  • Lots of parking if you need it.
  • Free Wifi was a big plus for me (Travelodge charge extra per night)
  • Rooms are functional and clean. Towels changed regularly.

All in all, i'd have no hesitation in returning - ideally suited for business people on a budget and couples or families looking for a cheap base."

Room Tip: Rooms nearer reception have better WiFi connectivity.

Stayed August 2015, travelled on business

Like our reviews? Get in touch with A J Lodge in Slough today or book a room online.

Call 01753 511 912

“Exceptional service and quality lodgings in a great location, would highly recommend!”
14/08/2015

"The service was fantastic - the staff were very helpful and accommodating.

I stayed in a single room, which included a bed, TV, desk, sink and cupboard. The room was clean, cosy and functional.

The free Wi-Fi is fast and easily accessible.

I loved that the AJ Lodge was right in the heart of Slough. It's only a 30 minute walk to the bus and train stations and the High Street, and a quick 3 minute walk to Farnham Road for take-aways, Sainsburys and regular buses.

The free breakfast was available Tuesday-Friday during my stay and it was fantastic! It was quickly prepared each morning and delicious. Toast and cereal were also available.

Stayed August 2015, travelled solo"

“Great value for money with exceptional service”
08/06/2015

"The owner is extremely professional and very friendly and helpful. 
Nothing is too much trouble and to have breakfast included in the price is excellent value for money.
Very clean room , comfy bed and great en suite, all I need for a pleasant stay whilst at work.
Thorough recommend

Stayed June 2015, travelled on business."
Share by: